Michigan APCO Public Safety Communications Awards Program




Nominations are being accepted through September 1, 2021

Don’t wait to nominate YOUR shining star, nominate now!


Michigan Chapter of APCO presents awards to public safety communications personnel who have demonstrated the highest levels of personal and professional conduct and performance in the line of duty.

Nominees must have been employed in the applicable category by a public safety agency at any time between

September 1, 2020 and August 31, 2021. Nominees do not have to be members of APCO.


Emergency Communications Center Award categories:

  • Telecommunicator of the Year

  • Communications Center Director of the Year

  • Line Supervisor of the Year

  • Radio Frequency (RF) Technologist of the Year

  • Information Technologist of the Year

  • Trainer of the Year

  • Team of the Year


Those selected to be honored with an “of the year” award will be invited to attend the chapter’s annual meeting and enjoy dinner at Zehnder’s in Frankenmuth In October. The Award Ceremony is held following the Annual Meeting and Dinner. The recipients will be recognized and receive their award before those in attendance.  In addition, the award winners will have their nomination submitted to APCO International for consideration at the national level.  National award winners are recognized annually at the APCO Annual Conference & Expo.